Skip to main content

Map name before deletion

Add the name of the map you're about to delete in the delete prompt.
This should help avoiding accidental deletions of the wrong stuff

Product Area
Scene Editor
6 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments6

  • Philipp Brockerhoff

    Team•

    Jun 12

    There is currently a modal asking for confirmation before deletion, would you still require entering the name before deletion?

    • SLMumby (Sheryl)

      •

      Jun 16

      Even after 3 years of this post being created, my answer is still a very, huge, yes.

      BECAUSE, either way we choose to delete, the warning is vague.

      It’s a small request to have confirmation, just in case, while selecting, we didn’t select an incorrect map. Especially when scrolling through to select multiple to delete.n

    • Eledryll

      •

      Jul 28

      Hey Philipp! Just got to these comments today, sorry for the delay! The confirmation modal is nice but it would be better to have at least the maps listed, like Ink’ does when deleting private assets. It lists every single one currently about to be trashed so you can easily make sure you didn’t tick the wrong box. Like Sheryl said, it would be useful when batch deleting drafts, abandoned layouts or unusued variations.

  • Philipp Brockerhoff changed status to In Progress
    •

    Jun 18, 2025

  • Philipp Brockerhoff changed status to Accepted
    •

    Apr 26, 2023

  • Haemocyte

    •

    Feb 5, 2023

    Even better would be if the map preview was also included to be extra sure.